You are here : Home > Officials & Staff

Township Officials, Staff, and Professionals

Township Board  Phone/Extension Email
Bill Van Tassel, Supervisor 668-6910
Sandra Rickli, Clerk 668-6910
Sheri Manning, Treasurer 668-6910
Mark Roman, Trustee    
Nathan Ratzlaff, Trustee    
Geoff Moffat, Trustee    
Greg Babik, Trustee    
Support Staff Phone/Extension Email
Jan Quearry, Deputy Treasurer 668-6910
Lia Will, Deputy Clerk  668-6910

Planning Commission
Ron Marvin, Chairman 
Steve Manning, Vice Chairman
Mark Roman, Secretary, Township Board Liaison
Jim Horton
Matt Moulds 
Carol Himes
Donald Sirrine
John Wagner - alternate 

 Zoning Board of Appeals (meet on an “as needed basis”)
Kristen Garceau, Chairman
Ron Marvin, Planning Commission Liaison
Mike Spring
Alternates - Joe George and Rich Wyrwa

 Township Attorney
Lewis, Reed & Allen

Ben Brousseau-
*The assessor is at the Township Hall on Wednesdays from 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 pm (Noon) or you may reach him by telephone at 269-655-1144 or by email at

Building and zoning permits/information*
 Bill Henderson
 7110 West Q Avenue 
Kalamazoo, MI 49009 
     Phone: (269) 978-0715 or fax at (269) 375-0791

*Bill will be at the Almena Township Hall on Wednesdays from 11:00 am to 12:00 pm (Noon). No appointment is necessary.